Aglianico Rotondo

Aglianico Rotondo

Red wine, 75 cl, Basilicata, Italy, 2015Aglianico del Vulture DOC, Paternoster
Incl. tax, plus shipping
35.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
- +
In stock
Free delivery from CHF 100.00
Delivery within 1-3 working days

Product detail

Taste profile
Find products with a similar taste profile
Category
Red wine
Grape varieties
Notes
With a delicate floral fragrance and balsamic notes, it is resolute and powerful on the palate, interspersed with silky, dense tannins and a fine woody note that underlines the fruit perfectly.
Vinification
14 months matured in barriques.
Alcohol
14 %
Format
75 cl
Storage bar
Min. 5 year(s) from 2021
Producer
Awards / Ratings
Wine Spectator(2013):
92/100 points
Gambero Rosso(2013):
2/3 Bicchieri
Variety sheet
The voucher will be delivered as PDF (print at home) after payment of the invoice.

"One of the best and most prestigious Aglianico producers par excellence. We are proud to represent Paternoster in Switzerland. Certainly not for everyone, but for lovers of spicy and dry wines a great pleasure".

Reto Vergani

Producer

In 1925 Anselmo Paternoster started selling his first bottle of wine, thus laying the foundation stone for the oldest wine business in the Vulture area. Today the modern winery is run by the third generation of the family, who are committed to tradition but open to the latest winery technology. Strictest selection of the grapes in the vineyard, a quantity restriction to a maximum of 150,000 bottles and temperature-controlled fermentation are a matter of course here. The cultivation area is the municipality of Barile, which is situated at an altitude of 600 metres on the eastern slope of Monte Vulture, an extinct volcano. The volcanic soils, in combination with the strong temperature fluctuations between day and night, give each wine fullness and finesse.

http://www.paternostervini.it

"One of the best and most prestigious Aglianico producers par excellence. We are proud to represent Paternoster in Switzerland. Certainly not for everyone, but for lovers of spicy and dry wines a great pleasure".

Reto Vergani

Aglianico Rotondo

Aglianico Rotondo

Rotwein, 75 cl, Basilikata, Italien, 2013Aglianico del Vulture DOC, Paternoster
Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
35.00 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
- +
Auf Lager
Gratislieferung ab CHF 100.00
Lieferung innerhalb von 3-4 Werktagen

Produktdetail

Geschmacksprofil
Produkte mit ähnlichem Geschmacksprofil finden
Traubensorten
Notizen
Mit delikat-blumigem Duft und balsamischen Noten zeigt er sich am Gaumen entschieden und kraftvoll, durchdrungen von seidig-dichten Tanninen und einer feinen Holznote, die die Frucht perfekt unterstreicht.
Vinifikation
14 Monate in Barriques ausgebaut.
Alkohol
14 %
Format
75 cl
Lagerbar
Min. 5 Jahr(e) ab 2018
Produzent
Sortenblatt
Der Gutschein wird nach Bezahlung der Rechnung als PDF (print at home) ausgeliefert.

«Einer der besten und renommiertesten Aglianico Produzenten schlechthin. Wir sind stolz, Paternoster in der Schweiz vertreten zu dürfen. Sicher nicht für jedermann, jedoch für Liebhaber von würzigen und trockenen Weinen ein grossartiger Genuss.»

Reto Vergani

Produzent

1925 startete Anselmo Paternoster mit dem Verkauf seiner ersten Weinflasche und legte damit den Grundstein für den ältesten Weinbetrieb im Vulture-Gebiet. Heute wird die moderne Kellerei in der dritten Familiengeneration geführt, die sich der Tradition verpflichtet fühlt, sich aber der neusten Kellereitechnik öffnet. Strengste Selektion der Trauben im Rebberg, eine Mengenbeschränkung auf max. 150?000 Fl. und eine temperaturkontrollierte Gärung sind hier Selbstverständlichkeit. Das Anbaugebiet ist die Gemeinde Barile, welche auf 600 Meter Höhe am Osthang des Monte Vulture, einem erloschenen Vulkan, gelegen ist. Die vulkanischen Böden, in Verbindung mit den starken Temperaturschwankungen zwischen Tag und Nacht, geben jedem Wein Fülle und Finesse.

http://www.paternostervini.it

Paternoster

«Einer der besten und renommiertesten Aglianico Produzenten schlechthin. Wir sind stolz, Paternoster in der Schweiz vertreten zu dürfen. Sicher nicht für jedermann, jedoch für Liebhaber von würzigen und trockenen Weinen ein grossartiger Genuss.»

Reto Vergani