Camarcanda Gaja

Camarcanda Gaja

Red wine, 75 cl, Tuscany, Italy, 2013Bolgheri DOC, Gaja
Incl. tax, plus shipping
99.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
- +
In stock
Free delivery from CHF 100.00
Delivery within 1-3 working days

Product detail

Taste profile
Find products with a similar taste profile
Category
Red wine
Notes
The Camarcanda DOC Bolgheri has a high complexity and a dense tannin structure thanks to the barren soil in the vineyard. In the nose, the finest aromas of cassis, wild berries, dried plums and black chocolate. On the palate it is full-bodied, with a fine texture and at the same time racy due to its minerality. Long, concentrated finish with soft tannin. Very good shelf life.
Vinification
The three grape varieties are fermented separately. After the mash fermentation, the assembly takes place in spring. The Camarcanda then matures for 18 months in new and slightly used barriques, followed by 6 months of bottle ageing.
Alcohol
14.5 %
Format
75 cl
Storage bar
Min. 8 year(s) from 2021
Producer
Variety sheet
The voucher will be delivered as PDF (print at home) after payment of the invoice.

Producer

Angelo Gaja was born in Alba in 1940 and today runs the family business in the fourth generation. He is one of the most important wine producers worldwide and is known for his elegant and opulent wines. He was a pioneer in Piedmont for the vinification of single vineyard sites and the subsequent ageing of the wines in barriques. Already more than 20 times he succeeded in achieving the famous "tre bicchieri" awards of Gambero Rosso. His pomace is exclusively processed by the local Distilleria del Barbaresco into fine grappa.

http://www.gajawines.com

Gaja

Camarcanda Gaja

Camarcanda Gaja

Rotwein, 75 cl, Toskana, Italien, 2013Bolgheri DOC, Gaja
Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
99.00 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
- +
Auf Lager
Gratislieferung ab CHF 100.00
Lieferung innerhalb von 3-4 Werktagen

Produktdetail

Geschmacksprofil
Produkte mit ähnlichem Geschmacksprofil finden
Notizen
Der Camarcanda DOC Bolgheri besitzt dank des kargen Bodens im Weinberg eine hohe Komplexität und eine dichte Tanninstruktur. In der Nase feinste Aromen von Cassis, Waldbeeren, Dörrzwetschgen und schwarzer Schokolade. Am Gaumen voller Körper, feine Textur und dabei rassig durch seine Mineralität. Langer, konzentrierter Abgang mit weichem Tannin. Sehr gute Lagerfähigkeit.
Vinifikation
Die drei Traubensorten werden getrennt voneinander vergoren. Nach der Maischegärung erfolgt die Assemblierung im Frühling. Anschliessend reift der Camarcanda 18 Monate in neuen und leicht gebrauchten Barriques, gefolgt von 6 Monaten Flaschenreifung.
Alkohol
%
Format
75 cl
Lagerbar
Min. 8 Jahr(e) ab 2020
Produzent
Sortenblatt
Der Gutschein wird nach Bezahlung der Rechnung als PDF (print at home) ausgeliefert.

Produzent

Angelo Gaja wurde 1940 in Alba geboren und führt heute den Familienbetrieb in vierter Generation. Er zählt zu den bedeutendsten Weinproduzenten weltweit und ist bekannt für seine eleganten und opulenten Weine. Er war im Piemont Vorreiter für die Vinifizierung von Einzellagen und dem anschliessenden Ausbau der Weine in Barriques. Bereits über 20 mal ist es ihm gelungen, die berühmten "tre bicchieri" Auszeichnungen von Gambero Rosso zu erzielen. Seine Trester werden ausschliesslich von der ortsansässigen Distilleria del Barbaresco zu feinen Grappe verarbeitet.

http://www.gajawines.com

Gaja