Etna bianco ARCURÌA

Etna bianco ARCURÌA

White wine, 75 cl, Sicily, Italy, 2016Etna DOC, Graci
Incl. tax, plus shipping
49.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
- +
In stock
Free delivery from CHF 100.00
Delivery within 1-3 working days

Product detail

Taste profile
Find products with a similar taste profile
Category
White wine
Grape varieties
Notes
White stone fruit, dried apples and a slight exoticism in the nose; the typical minerality can be perceived in the nose. Combined with a fresh acidity on the palate, this bianco is long and broad on the finish and has a slight saltiness in the finish.
Vinification
The grapes come from the 2.5 ha plot in Arcuria, on the north side of Etna at 600 m.a.s.l., The harvest takes place at the end of October. Vinification and ageing are carried out in cement tanks and oak barrels. The ageing lasts 12 months. Annual production: 16'000 bottles
Alcohol
12.5 %
Format
75 cl
Producer
Awards / Ratings
James Suckling(2015):
91/100 points
Variety sheet
The voucher will be delivered as PDF (print at home) after payment of the invoice.

Producer

The Graci winery is located in Passopisciaro on the northern flank of the Etna river. The vines are located in the district of Arcuria at an altitude of a good 600 metres above sea level. Here the native white varieties Carricante (1.5 ha) and Cataratto (1 ha) as well as Nerello Mascalese (15 ha) thrive among the reds. The volcanic soil and the high altitude contribute to the fact that wines of incredible elegance can be produced here.

http://www.graci.eu

Etna bianco ARCURÌA

Etna bianco ARCURÌA

Weisswein, 75 cl, Sizilien, Italien, 2016Etna DOC, Graci
Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
49.00 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
- +
Auf Lager
Gratislieferung ab CHF 100.00
Lieferung innerhalb von 3-4 Werktagen

Produktdetail

Geschmacksprofil
Produkte mit ähnlichem Geschmacksprofil finden
Traubensorten
Notizen
Weisses Steinobst, getrocknete Äpfel und eine leichte Exotik in der Nase; die typische Mineralik ist in der Nase erahnbar. Kombiniert mit einer frischen Säure am Gaumen, ist dieser Bianco lang und breit im Abgang und hat eine leichte Salzigkeit im Finish.
Vinifikation
Die Trauben stammen aus der 2.5 ha Parzelle in Arcuria, auf der Nordseite des Ätna auf 600 M.ü.M., Die Lese erfolgt Ende Oktober. Vinifikation sowie Ausbau erfolgen in Zementtanks und Eichenfässer. Der Ausbau dauert 12 Monate. Jahresproduktion: 16'000 Flaschen
Alkohol
12.5 %
Format
75 cl
Produzent
Auszeichnungen / Bewertungen
James Suckling(2015):
91/100 Punkte
Sortenblatt
Der Gutschein wird nach Bezahlung der Rechnung als PDF (print at home) ausgeliefert.

Produzent

Das Weingut von Graci liegt in Passopisciaro an der nördlichen Flanke des Etna. Die Reben stehen im Bezirk Arcuria auf einer Höhe von gut 600 Meter über Meer. Hier gedeihen die einheimischen weissen Sorten Carricante (1.5 ha) und Cataratto (1ha) sowie Nerello Mascalese (15ha) bei den Roten. Die vom Vulkan geprägte Erde und die hohen Lagen tragen dazu bei, dass hier Weine von unglaublicher Eleganz entstehen können.

http://www.graci.eu