olio planeta

olio planeta

Olive oil, 50 cl, Sicily, Italy, Olio extra vergine di oliva D.O.P., Planeta
Incl. tax, plus shipping
17.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
- +
In stock
Free delivery from CHF 100.00
Delivery within 1-3 working days

Product detail

Taste profile
Find products with a similar taste profile
Category
Olive oil
Notes
Olive-green yellow; sweetish fruity, banana-like, discreetly peanut-like, soft ripe base, hardly bitter, fine pungency, discreetly nutty end, slightly thick. Olio Awards 2012 Top 50; Gambero Rosso 2012: tre foglie; Gold Medal at the Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013
Accompanying
It doesn't take much more than bread and salt
Vinification
manual, continuous cold pressing cycle
Alcohol
0 %
Format
50 cl
Storage bar
Min. 1 year(s) from 2021
Producer
Awards / Ratings
Gambero Rosso(2012):
3/3 bicchieri
Variety sheet
The voucher will be delivered as PDF (print at home) after payment of the invoice.

"The Planeta olive grove extends over 98 hectares in the Contrada Capparrina, a natural paradise of rare beauty with a hill that slopes gently towards the sea. In order to avoid crushing the olives, they are harvested by hand and processed in the oil mill within a few hours, thus avoiding browning pressure and fermentation processes. The fresh, crisp aroma is thus preserved and the quality of the olive oil does not deteriorate. The continuous striving for the best quality has been rewarded, among other things, with the gold medal at the renowned "Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013". »

Reto Vergani

Producer

In 1995 Alessio and Santi Planeta, together with their cousin Francesca, founded the Planeta winery in the Sicilian municipality of Sambuca di Sicilia. The project of the Planeta winery's winemaking family includes six wineries. These are Ulmo in Sambuca di Sicilia, Cantina Piccola and Cantina Grande in Menfi, Dorilli in Vittoria, Buonvini in Noto and Cantina Sciara Nuova in Castiglione di Sicilia on the volcano Etna. At the Planeta winery, great importance is attached to ensuring that all vineyards are planted with the respective native grape variety. Thus Nero d`Avola and Moscato are cultivated in the areas near Noto that are suitable for these grapes. Frappato grows in Vittoria, Grecanico in Sambuca and Menfi. On Etna, the white Carricante grape was planted by the Planeta winery. Thanks to the consistent work of oenologist Carlo Corino, the Planeta winery has become a leading Italian winery within a few years.

http://www.planeta.it

"The Planeta olive grove extends over 98 hectares in the Contrada Capparrina, a natural paradise of rare beauty with a hill that slopes gently towards the sea. In order to avoid crushing the olives, they are harvested by hand and processed in the oil mill within a few hours, thus avoiding browning pressure and fermentation processes. The fresh, crisp aroma is thus preserved and the quality of the olive oil does not deteriorate. The continuous striving for the best quality has been rewarded, among other things, with the gold medal at the renowned "Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013". »

Reto Vergani

Olio Planeta

Olio Planeta

Olivenöl, 50 cl, Sizilien, Italien, Olio extra vergine di oliva D.O.P., Planeta
Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
17.50 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
- +
Auf Lager
Gratislieferung ab CHF 100.00
Lieferung innerhalb von 3-4 Werktagen

Produktdetail

Geschmacksprofil
Produkte mit ähnlichem Geschmacksprofil finden
Notizen
Olivgrünes Gelb; süsslich-fruchtig, bananenartig, dezent erdnussig, weicher reifer Ansatz, kaum bitter, feine Schärfe, dezent nussiges Ende, leicht dickflüssig. Olio Awards 2012 Top 50; Gambero Rosso 2012: tre foglie; Gold Medal at the Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013
Begleitend zu
Es braucht nicht viel mehr als Brot und Salz
Vinifikation
manuell, kontinuierlicher kalter Presszyklus
Alkohol
0 %
Format
50 cl
Lagerbar
Min. 1 Jahr(e) ab 2020
Produzent
Auszeichnungen / Bewertungen
Gambero Rosso(2012):
3/3 Bicchieri
Sortenblatt
Der Gutschein wird nach Bezahlung der Rechnung als PDF (print at home) ausgeliefert.

«Der Planeta-Olivenhain erstreckt sich über 98 Hektar in der Contrada Capparrina, einem Naturparadis von seltener Schönheit mit einem sanft zum Meer hin abfallenden Hügel. Damit die Oliven nicht verquetscht werden, werden sie von Hand geerntet und innerhalb weniger Stunden in der Ölmühle verarbeitet, damit braune Druckstellten und Gährungsprozesse vermieden werden. Das frische, knackige Aroma bleibt dadurch erhalten und die Qualität des Olivenöls nimmt nicht ab. Das kontinuierliche Streben nach bester Qualität wurde u.a. mit der Goldmedallie an der renommierten "Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013" prämiert. »

Reto Vergani

Produzent

Im Jahr 1995 gründeten Alessio und Santi Planeta gemeinsam mit ihrer Cousine Francesca in der sizilianischen Gemeinde Sambuca di Sicilia das Weingut Planeta. Das Projekt der Winzerfamilie vom Weingut Planeta umfasst sechs Kellereien. Es handelt sich dabei um Ulmo in Sambuca di Sicilia, die Cantina Piccola und die Cantina Grande in Menfi, Dorilli in Vittoria, Buonvini in Noto und die Cantina Sciara Nuova in Castiglione di Sicilia am Vulkan Ätna. Es wird beim Weingut Planeta Wert darauf gelegt, dass alle Rebflächen mit der jeweiligen einheimischen Rebsorte bepflanzt sind. So werden Nero d`Avola und Moscato in den für diese Trauben geeigneten Gebieten bei Noto angebaut. Frappato wächst in Vittoria, Grecanico in Sambuca und Menfi. Am Ätna wurde vom Weingut Planeta die weisse Carricante-Traube gepflanzt. Durch die konsequente Arbeit des Önologen Carlo Corino wurde das Weingut Planeta innerhalb weniger Jahre zu einem führenden italienischen Weinbaubetrieb.

http://www.planeta.it

«Der Planeta-Olivenhain erstreckt sich über 98 Hektar in der Contrada Capparrina, einem Naturparadis von seltener Schönheit mit einem sanft zum Meer hin abfallenden Hügel. Damit die Oliven nicht verquetscht werden, werden sie von Hand geerntet und innerhalb weniger Stunden in der Ölmühle verarbeitet, damit braune Druckstellten und Gährungsprozesse vermieden werden. Das frische, knackige Aroma bleibt dadurch erhalten und die Qualität des Olivenöls nimmt nicht ab. Das kontinuierliche Streben nach bester Qualität wurde u.a. mit der Goldmedallie an der renommierten "Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013" prämiert. »

Reto Vergani