Recipes

Which dishes go with which wines? The seasonal menu suggestions are presented to you in collaboration with Marmite magazine. Buon appetito e salute!

Recipe to go with the Gaiacca from Le Sorgenti

Beef tagliata with baked potatoes

Recipe to match the Marzieno from Zerbina

Tagliatelle Al Ragù Bolognese

It takes about 45 minutes to prepare and is meant for four people. This strong dish calls for a strong wine like Marzieno. The toasted aromas created by ageing in barrique combine beautifully with those of the beef tagliata. The pleasant fruit and elegant spiciness of the wine add the finishing touches to this combination.

Recipe suitable for the Lugana Brut from Olivini

Les oeufs modestes

The positive effect of the refreshing effect of the Spumante harmonizes especially with flavor-intensive dishes such as asparagus and eggs. The Lugana Brut copes excellently with vegetative flavours as well as with fat and starch.

Recipe suitable for the Sustinet of Conti di San Bonifacio

Roasted lamb chops with rosemary potatoes and beans

The red wine "Sustinet" from Conti di San Bonifacio comes from the Maremma in Tuscany. A pure Syrah, which was stored 12 months in the barrique and afterwards 12 months in the bottle. The wine is spicy, strong and goes excellently with such dishes.

Recipe suitable for Is Arenas from Sardus Pater

Pork chop in the piece of the noble pig with young garlic and laurel

The preparation takes about 50 minutes and is intended for four people. The pork chop is spicy, juicy and elegant. The red wine "Is Arenas" recommends itself from the taste profile to it optimally as a companion. Pork is simply part of the Sardinian food culture. The glass of red wine, filled with a local growth, of course, too.

The recipe to go with the Prosecco DOC from L'Anima di Vergani

Fried turbot fillet under onion-rice crust

The preparation takes about 50 minutes and is intended for four people. The gentle perlage, the pleasant fruit and the supporting acidity of the sparkling wine harmonize perfectly with the food. Once again, Prosecco proves to be an excellent food companion, by the way also with local freshwater fish.

The recipe to go with the chaos of Le Terrazze

Entrecote cafe de Paris with pommes allumettes

The preparation takes about 30 minutes and is intended for four people. Powerful and intense: this combination of wine and food creates a perfect harmony for our palate. The only "chaos" is in the name of the wine...

Fillet of venison with walnut-honey crust

The preparation takes about 30 minutes and is intended for four people. A Pinot Noir from the region is best recommended with the slightly sweet and spicy fillet of saddle of venison. The aging in barrique gives it the necessary strength, the pleasantly supporting acidity combines wonderfully with the tender meat.

Lamb carée with tree nut crust

The preparation takes about 45 minutes and is intended for four people. The intense lamb absolutely needs a wine that does not drown. Toscana igt with its fruity-spicy power and velvety tannins is ideal for this.

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

Rezepte

Welche Speisen passen zu welchen Weinen? Die saisonalen Menuvorschläge werden Ihnen in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Magazin Marmite präsentiert. Buon appetito e salute!

Rezept passend zum Gaiaca von Le Sorgenti

Rindstagliata mit Ofenkartoffeln

Rezept passend zum Marzieno von Zerbina

Tagliatelle Al Ragù Bolognese

Die Zubereitung dauert ca. 45 Minuten und ist für vier Personen gedacht. Diese kräftige Speise verlangt nach einem kräftigen Wein wie der Gaiaccia. Die durch die Lagerung im Barrique entstandenen Röstaromen verbinden sich herrlich mit deren der Rindstagliata. Die angenehme Frucht und die elegante Würzigkeit des Weins verschaffen dieser Kombination noch den letzten Schliff.

Rezept passend zum Lugana Brut von Olivini

Les oeufs modestes

Der positive Effekt der erfrischenden Wirkung des Spumante harmoniert insbesondere bei geschmacksintensiven Gerichten wie Spargel und Eier. Der Lugana Brut kommt hervorragend mit vegetativen Aromen wie auch mit Fett und Stärke zu recht.

Rezept passend zum Sustinet von Conti di San Bonifacio

Gebratene Lammkoteletts mit Rosmarinkartoffeln und Bohnen

Der Rotwein „Sustinet“ von Conti di San Bonifacio kommt aus der Maremma in der Toskana. Ein reinsortiger Syrah, der 12 Monate im Barrique und anschliessend 12 Monate in der Flasche gelagert wurde. Der Wein ist würzig, kräftig und passt hervorragend zu ebensolchen Speisen.

Rezept passend zum  von Sardus Pater

Schweinskotelett am Stück vom Edelschwein mit jungem Knoblauch und Lorbeer

Die Zubereitung dauert ca. 50 Minuten und ist für vier Personen gedacht. Würzig, saftig und elegant präsentiert sich das Kotelett vom Edelschwein. Der Rotwein „Is Arenas“ empfielhlt sich vom Geschmacksprofil her dazu optimal als Begleiter. Zur sardischen Essenskultur gehört Schweinefleisch einfach dazu. Das Glas Rotwein, gefüllt mit einem einheimischen Gewächs, natürlich ebenfalls.

Das Rezept passend zum  von L'Anima di Vergani

Gebratenes Steinbuttfilet unter Zwiebel-Reis-Kruste

Die Zubereitung dauert ca. 50 Minuten und ist für vier Personen gedacht. Die sanfte Perlage, die angenehme Frucht und die stützende Säure des Schaumweins harmonieren optimal mit der Speise. Einmal mehr beweist sich Prosecco als hervorragender Essensbegleiter, übrigens auch mit einheimischen Süsswasserfischen.

Das Rezept passend zum Chaos von Le Terrazze

Entrecote cafe de Paris mit Pommes Allumettes

Die Zubereitung dauert ca. 30 Minuten und ist für vier Personen gedacht. Kräftig und intensiv: Diese Kombination von Wein und Speise ergibt für unseren Gaumen eine perfekte Harmonie. Das „Chaos“ gibt’s lediglich beim Namen des Weins...

Rehrückenfilet mit Baumnuss-Honig-Kruste

Die Zubereitung dauert ca. 30 Minuten und ist für vier Personen gedacht. Zum leicht süss-würzigen Rehrückenfilet empfiehlt sich am besten ein Pinot Noir aus der Region. Der Ausbau im Barrique verleiht ihm die nötige Kraft, die angenehm stützende Säure kombiniert dazu herrlich mit dem zarten Fleisch.

Lammkarée mit Baumnusskruste

Die Zubereitung dauert ca. 45 Minuten und ist für vier Personen gedacht. Das intensive Lammfleisch braucht unbedingt einen Wein der dabei nicht unter geht. Toscana igt mit seiner fruchtig-würzigen Wucht und den samtigen Tanninen passt dafür ideal.

Online Shop
Die grösste Auswahl an italienischen Weinen und Grappas.
Jetzt entdecken
Enoteca
Persönliche Beratung in unserer Weinhandlung in Zürich
Willkommen