Sagrantino Spinning Beauty

Sagrantino Spinning Beauty

New Green Revolution
Red wine, 75 cl, Umbria, Italy, 2010Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG, Caprai Arnaldo
Incl. tax, plus shipping
255.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
- +
In stock
Free delivery from CHF 100.00
Delivery within 1-3 working days

Product detail

Taste profile
Find products with a similar taste profile
Category
Red wine
Grape varieties
Notes
A stunning nose with tertiary aromas blended with chocolate, black and red fruit jam and sweet spices. Long ageing reveals a rich texture with balsamic wood facets, incense notes, toasted components that blend into a rich and elegant texture. Full-bodied and fresh. Its persistence and balance underline a strong personality.
Vinification
Ageing: 8 years in French barriques. Oak and at least 8 months of aging in the bottle.
Alcohol
15 %
Format
75 cl
Producer
Awards / Ratings
Robert Parker(2006):
95/100 points
Variety sheet
The voucher will be delivered as PDF (print at home) after payment of the invoice.

"There is no Riserva category in the Appellation Montefalco Sagrantino, but this wine is nevertheless conceived and produced as a Riserva. The wine successfully manages the difficult jump between strength and elegance. An unprecedented wine!"

Producer

CAPRAI ARNALDO
Expand more information
It all began in 1971 when Arnaldo Caprai fulfilled an old dream and bought the Val di Maggio estate in the most beautiful area of Montefalco. The entry of the young Marco Caprai into the company in 1988 marked the turning point. Marco Caprai led the winery to the top position of Umbria in a very short time and is now recognised as one of the best producers in Italy. In 2001 Marco Caprai received the award "best wine producer of Italy" and in 2005 the Sagrantino di Montefalco Riserva 25 anni 2001 was awarded "best wine of Italy 2005". As a further highlight, Caprai received the recognition "Cantina dell'anno 2006" from Gambero Rosso and "European Winery of the Year 2012" from Wine Enthusiast.

http://www.arnaldocaprai.it

"There is no Riserva category in the Appellation Montefalco Sagrantino, but this wine is nevertheless conceived and produced as a Riserva. The wine successfully manages the difficult jump between strength and elegance. An unprecedented wine!"

Sagrantino Spinning Beauty

Sagrantino Spinning Beauty

New Green Revolution
Rotwein, 75 cl, Umbrien, Italien, 2010Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG, Caprai Arnaldo
Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
255.00 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
- +
Auf Lager
Gratislieferung ab CHF 100.00
Lieferung innerhalb von 1-3 Arbeitstagen

Produktdetail

Geschmacksprofil
Produkte mit ähnlichem Geschmacksprofil finden
Kategorie
Rotwein
Traubensorten
Notizen
Umwerfende Nase mit tertiären Aromen vermischen sich mit Schokolade, Konfitüre aus schwarzen und roten Früchten und süssen Gewürzen. Die lange Reifung zeigt eine reichhaltige Textur mit balsamischen Holzfacetten, Weihrauchnoten, gerösteten Komponenten, die zu einer üppigen und eleganten Textur verschmelzen. Vollmundig und frisch. Seine Ausdauer und Ausgewogenheit unterstreichen eine starke Persönlichkeit.
Vinifikation
Ausbau: 8 Jahre in Barriques aus franz. Eiche und mindestens 8 Monate Reifung in der Flasche.
Alkohol
15 %
Format
75 cl
Produzent
Auszeichnungen / Bewertungen
Robert Parker(2006):
95/100 Punkte
Sortenblatt
Der Gutschein wird nach Bezahlung der Rechnung als PDF (print at home) ausgeliefert.

«Eine Riserva-Kategorie gibt es in der Appellation Montefalco Sagrantino nicht, aber dieser Wein wird dennoch als Riserva konzipiert und hergestellt. Der Wein schafft erfolgreich den schwierigen Sprung zwischen Kraft und Eleganz. Ein noch nie dagewesener Wein!»

Produzent

Alles begann 1971 als Arnaldo Caprai sich einen alten Traum erfüllte und in der schönsten Gegend Montefalcos das Landgut Val di Maggio kaufte. Der Eintritt des jungen Marco Caprai in die Firma im Jahre 1988 legte den Wendepunkt fest. Marco Caprai führte das Weingut in kürzester Zeit an die Spitzenposition von Umbrien und wird heute als einer der besten Produzenten von Italien anerkannt. 2001 erhielt Marco Caprai die Auszeichnung "bester Weinproduzent Italiens" und 2005 wurde der Sagrantino di Montefalco Riserva 25 anni 2001 zum "besten Wein Italiens 2005" gekürt. Als weiteren Höhepunkt erhielt Caprai von Gambero Rosso die Anerkennung "Cantina dell‘anno 2006" und von Wine Enthusiast "European Winery of the Year 2012".

http://www.arnaldocaprai.it

«Eine Riserva-Kategorie gibt es in der Appellation Montefalco Sagrantino nicht, aber dieser Wein wird dennoch als Riserva konzipiert und hergestellt. Der Wein schafft erfolgreich den schwierigen Sprung zwischen Kraft und Eleganz. Ein noch nie dagewesener Wein!»