"Everything done right"

The Marchese Lamberto de' Frescobaldi and the team around the oenologist Alberto Torelli have created a showcase winery from the Tenuta Collazzi. There arise - without exaggerating - unforgettable wines.

Learn more about the winery here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The winery

Villa Collazzi (on the Colli Pazzi) is considered one of the most important villas in the Florence area. Completed around 1560, its architecture is based on the plans of Michelangelo's pupil Santi di Tito. This "is a private project," clarifies the passionate Marchese. Thus, Collazzi is also traded outside the Frescobaldi group. In 1999, the first vintage came on the market and with the Otto Muri, they also launched the first Fiano of Tuscany here. The vineyards around the majestic estate were successively planted with Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot. Sangiovese plays the leading role only in Bastioni, the DOCG Chianti Classico of the house.

The terroir

The soils around Villa Collazzi are characterized by mineral sand, clay and lime. Best basis for a profound complexity of the wines. In addition, the mild continental climate and the Mediterranean influence bring the grapes to full maturity. Perfect circumstances, which even make it possible to press probably the best single-varietal Petit Verdot in Italy, the Ferro. Never tasted it? We will be happy to set you up.

Alberto Torelli

Alberto Torelli's commitment is insane. Not for nothing has he long been considered a shooting star. He has been steering the fortunes in the vineyard and cellar for almost 20 years. His seemingly endless creative power and his will to improve have lifted the Collazzi wines to Italy's pedestal levels.

The Marchese

The Frescobaldi family is an institution in Tuscany. Even Michelangelo had exchanged art for the wines of the family. However, with wines like Ornelleia or Masseto, the family name has gained worldwide fame and respect. "From the beginning, we didn't see Collazzi as a Frescobaldi winery. This is where I spent my childhood vacations. This is where I learned to ride a Vespa," says Marchese Lamberto de' Frescobaldi when he speaks proudly and joyfully of his bijou. "Collazzi is like a beautiful dream for me. It is what you do when you want to look and can look at all the details in wine production," he says.

Back to the wines of Tenuta i Collazi

«Alles richtig gemacht»

Der Marchese Lamberto de’ Frescobaldi und das Team um den Önologen Alberto Torelli haben aus der Tenuta Collazzi ein Vorzeigeweingut geschaffen. Dort entstehen – ohne zu übertreiben – unvergessliche Weine.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr zum Weingut.

 

 

 

 

Das Weingut

Die Villa Collazzi (auf den Colli Pazzi) gilt als eine der bedeutendsten Villen in der Umgebung von Florenz. Um 1560 fertiggestellt, fusst ihre Architektur auf den Plänen des Michelangelo Schülers Santi di Tito. Das «ist ein privates Projekt», stellt der leidenschaftliche Marchese klar. Somit wird Collazzi auch ausserhalb des Frescobaldi-Konzernes gehandelt. 1999 kam der erste Jahrgang auf den Markt und mit dem Otto Muri lancierte man hier auch den ersten Fiano der Toskana. Die Reblagen um das majestätische Anwesen wurden sukzessive, einer Spielwiese gleich, mit Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc und Petit Verdot bestückt. Sangiovese spielt nur im Bastioni, dem DOCG Chianti Classico des Hauses, die Hauptrolle.

Das Terroir

Die Böden um die Villa Collazzi sind geprägt von mineralischem Sand, Ton und Kalk. Beste Basis für eine profunde Komplexität der Weine. Dazu bringen das milde Kontinentalklima und der mediterrane Einfluss die Trauben zur vollendeten Reife. Perfekte Umstände, die es sogar ermöglichen den wohl besten reinsortigen Petit Verdot Italiens, den Ferro, zu keltern. Noch nie probiert? Gerne verkuppeln wir Sie.

Alberto Torelli

Irrsinnig, wie Alberto Torelli sich engagiert. Nicht umsonst gilt er längst als Shootingstar. Seit knapp 20 Jahren lenkt er die Geschicke im Weinberg und im Keller. Seine endlos scheinende Schöpfungskraft und sein Wille zum Besserwerden haben die Collazzi-Weine auf die Podest-Stufen Italiens gehoben.

Der Marchese

Die Familie Frescobaldi ist eine Institution in der Toskana. Schon Michelangelo hatte Kunst gegen die Weine der Familie getauscht. Mit Weinen wie Ornelleia oder Masseto hat der Familienname jedoch weltweite Berühmtheit und Respekt erlangt. «Von Anfang an sahen wir Collazzi nicht als Frescobaldi-Weingut. Hier habe ich in meiner Kindheit die Ferien verbracht. Hier habe ich gelernt, Vespa zu fahren», sagt der Marchese Lamberto de’ Frescobaldi, wenn er stolz und voller Freude von seinem Bijou spricht. «Collazzi ist für mich wie ein wunderschöner Traum. Es ist das, was man macht, wenn man alle Details in der Weinproduktion anschauen will und anschauen kann», sagt er.

Zurück zu den Weinen von Tenuta i Collazi