×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Category
Taste profile
Price
Advanced search

Chianti classico DOCG

Chianti has cult status, so to speak. Since time immemorial, the hilly landscape with the magnificent cities of Florence and Siena has triggered collective wanderlust and longing. Images echo of rolling hills, soft light and cities steeped in history, rich in art, culture and science. Florence and Siena resonate with Da Vinci, Michelangelo, Galileo and Dante Aligheri, the Medici family and countless other greats of world history. But Chianti is also a world-famous wine. Chianti belongs to Italy like chocolate belongs to Switzerland. Basta. With its round, bulbous straw bottle, the Fiasco, the Tuscan wine has become the epitome of Italianità around the globe. Unfortunately, this has not necessarily been good for its quality. Because its popularity has contributed to the fact that the cultivation areas were constantly expanded. As a result, many wines ended up in large mass bottlings and the radiance diminished. This in turn led to the original Chianti region insisting on its own label. Thus, two Chianti labels were created - perhaps somewhat confusing for newcomers: Chianti Classico DOCG from the heartland between Siena and Florence and Chianti DOCG from the surrounding area. It is mandatory that these carry the region designation and are divided into the following areas: Chianti Colli Aretini, Chianti Colli Fiorentini, Chianti Colline Pisane, Chianti Colli Senesi, Chianti Montalbano, Chianti Montespertoli and Chianti Rufina. The Sangiovese grape, the most important grape variety in Tuscany, plays the leading role in all Chianti wines. Its share is between 75% and 100%. In addition, there is a maximum of 10% Canaiolo Nero and 10% of other international varieties. The Chianti Classico has set out to save its glory with the Consorzio Gallo Nero, the association of Chianti Classico producers, and has imposed a strict set of rules on itself to guarantee the quality of its wines. This is to be guaranteed by a 3-level model. On the highest quality level the designation Chianti Classico Gran Selezione is enthroned. Only wines from the best vineyards of a winery and according to strict rules and even stricter controls are allowed to bear this predicate. The wines must remain in the cellar for at least 30 months, the minimum extract values are 26 grams / liter and the assignment of the vineyards to the various categories is done before production. However, it must be added here that this allocation is made by the producer himself, no there site classification à la Burgundy or Bordeaux. A Gran Selezione is simply the wine marked by the producer himself as coming from the best vineyard. In the middle quality level is the Chianti Classico Riserva, here the storage time in the cellar is 24 months and the extract values are 25 grams per liter. The largest part of the production volume is the Chianti Classico. It is called Annata, a young vintage wine. All Chianti Classico wines proudly bear the sign of their origin on their necks: the black rooster of the Consorzio Gallo Nero. Let someone else say that in Chianti no rooster crows according to quality standards!

more about Chianti classico DOCG

Your search filters:
9 products
per page
In descending order
Chianti Classico Bastioni
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clCollazzi
Collazzi 21.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 23.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 22.20 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 150 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 54.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Gran Selezione
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 59.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Gran Selezione Carismante
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 66.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Gran Selezione Riserva Ducale Oro
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRuffino
Ruffino 34.30 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Riserva
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 40.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Riserva
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 53.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
9 products
per page
In descending order

Chianti classico DOCG

Chianti has cult status, so to speak. Since time immemorial, the hilly landscape with the magnificent cities of Florence and Siena has triggered collective wanderlust and longing. Images echo of rolling hills, soft light and cities steeped in history, rich in art, culture and science. Florence and Siena resonate with Da Vinci, Michelangelo, Galileo and Dante Aligheri, the Medici family and countless other greats of world history.

 

 

But Chianti is also a world-famous wine. Chianti belongs to Italy like chocolate belongs to Switzerland. Basta. With its round, bulbous straw bottle, the Fiasco, the Tuscan wine became the epitome of Italianità around the globe. Unfortunately, this has not necessarily been good for its quality. Because its popularity has contributed to the fact that the cultivation areas were constantly expanded. As a result, many wines ended up in large mass bottlings and the radiance diminished. This in turn led to the original Chianti region insisting on its own label. Thus, two Chianti labels were created - perhaps somewhat confusing for newcomers: Chianti Classico DOCG from the heartland between Siena and Florence and Chianti DOCG from the surrounding area. It is mandatory that these carry the region designation and are divided into the following areas: Chianti Colli Aretini, Chianti Colli Fiorentini, Chianti Colline Pisane, Chianti Colli Senesi, Chianti Montalbano, Chianti Montespertoli and Chianti Rufina. The Sangiovese grape, the most important grape variety in Tuscany, plays the leading role in all Chianti wines. Its share is between 80% and 100%.

With the Consorzio Chianti Classico, the association of Chianti Classico producers, the Chianti Classico has set out to save its fame and has imposed a strict set of rules on itself in order to guarantee the quality of its wines. This is to be guaranteed by a 3-stage model.

At the highest level of quality is enthroned the designation Chianti Classico Gran Selezione. Only wines from the best vineyards of a winery and according to strict rules and even stricter controls are allowed to bear this predicate. The wines must remain in the cellar for at least 30 months, the minimum extract values are 26 grams / liter and the assignment of the vineyards to the various categories is done before production. However, it must be added here that this allocation is made by the producer himself, no there site classification à la Burgundy or Bordeaux. A Gran Selezione is simply the wine marked by the producer himself as coming from the best vineyard.

"The Chianti classico DOCG appellation is a true treasure trove for Sangiovese fans."

Vergani family

 

The Chianti Classico Riserva is in the middle quality level, here the storage time in the cellar is 24 months and the extract values are 25 grams per litre.

The largest part of the production volume is the Chianti Classico . It is called Annata, a young vintage wine. All Chianti Classico wines proudly bear the sign of their origin on their necks: the black rooster of the Consorzio Gallo Nero. Let someone else say that in Chianti no rooster crows according to quality standards!

Image:Rowan Heuvel | Text: Domenica Flütsch

 

 

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

×
Setzen Sie Ihre Suchfilter:
Einkaufen nach
Kategorie
Geschmacksprofil
Preis
Erweiterte Suche

Chianti classico DOCG

Chianti hat Kultstatus, sozusagen. Seit je löst die hügelige Landschaft mit den prächtigen Städten Florenz und Siena kollektives Fernweh und Sehnsucht aus. Bilder klingen an von sanften Hügeln, weichem Licht und geschichtsträchtigen Städten, reich an Kunst, Kultur und Wissenschaft. Florenz und Siena tönen nach Da Vinci, Michelangelo, Galilei und Dante Aligheri, der Medici Familie und unzähligen anderen Grössen der Weltgeschichte. Chianti ist aber auch ein weltbekannter Wein. Chianti gehört zu Italien wie die Schokolade zur Schweiz. Basta. Mit seiner runden, bauchigen Strohflasche, dem Fiasco, wurde der toskanische Wein rund um den Globus zum Inbegriff für Italianità. Was hingegeben leider seiner Qualität nicht zwingend gut getan hat. Denn seine Beliebtheit hat dazu beigetragen, dass die Anbaugebiete stetig erweitert wurden. Dadurch landeten viele Weine in grossen Massenabfüllungen und die Strahlkraft liess nach. Was wiederum dazu führte, dass das ursprüngliche Chianti-Gebiet auf einer eigenen Kennzeichnung bestand. Entstanden sind so – vielleicht etwas verwirrend für Einsteiger - zwei Chianti-Labels: Chianti Classico DOCG aus dem Kernland zwischen Siena und Florenz und Chianti DOCG aus dem Umland. Diese müssen zwingend die Regionsbezeichnung führen und sind in folgende Gebiete unterteilt: Chianti Colli Aretini, Chianti Colli Fiorentini, Chianti Colline Pisane, Chianti Colli Senesi, Chianti Montalbano, Chianti Montespertoli und Chianti Rufina. Bei allen Chianti-Weinen spielt die Sangiovese-Traube die Hauptrolle, die wichtigste Rebsorte der Toskana. Ihr Anteil liegt zwischen 75% und 100%. Dazu kommen noch maximal 10% Canaiolo Nero und 10% andere auch internationale Sorten. Der Chianti Classico hat sich mit dem Consorzio Gallo Nero, der Vereinigung der Chianti Classico-Erzeuger, an seine Ruhmrettung gemacht und sich selbst ein strenges Regelwerk auferlegt, um für die Qualität seiner Weine zu bürgen. Gewährleistet werden soll das durch ein 3-stufiges Modells. Auf der höchsten Qualitätsstufe thront die Bezeichnung Chianti Classico Gran Selezione. Nur Weine aus den besten Weinbergen eines Weingutes und nach strengen Regeln und noch strengeren Kontrollen dürfen dieses Prädikat tragen. Die Weine müssen mindestens 30 Monate im Keller bleiben, die Minimum-Extraktwerte liegen bei 26 Gramm / Liter und die Zuordnung der Weinberge in die verschiedenen Kategorien erfolgt vor der Produktion. Allerdings muss hier angefügt werden, dass diese Zuordnung vom Produzenten selbst gemacht wird, nix da Lagenklassifizierung à la Burgund oder Bordeaux. Ein Gran Selezione ist schlicht der vom Produzenten selbst als aus bester Lage gekennzeichnete Wein. In der mittleren Qualitätsstufe steht der Chianti Classico Riserva, hier beträgt die Lagerzeit im Keller 24 Monate und die Extraktwerte liegen bei 25 Gramm pro Liter. Der grösste Anteil der Produktionsmenge macht der Chianti Classico aus. Er wird als Annata, als junger Jahrgangswein, bezeichnet. Alle Weine des Chianti Classico tragen zudem stolz das Zeichen ihrer Herkunft auf dem Hals: da prangt der schwarze Hahn des Consorzio Gallo Nero. Da soll noch jemand sagen, im Chianti kräht kein Hahn nach Qualitätsstandards!

mehr zum Chianti classico DOCG

Ihre Suchfilter:
8 Produkte
pro Seite
In absteigender Reihenfolge
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 23.00 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 22.20 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 150 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 54.00 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
-+
Chianti Classico DOCG Bastioni
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clCollazzi
Collazzi 21.00 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Gran Selezione Carismante
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 66.00 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Gran Selezione Riserva Ducale Oro
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRuffino
Ruffino 34.30 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Riserva
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 40.00 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Riserva
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 53.50 CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
-+
8 Produkte
pro Seite
In absteigender Reihenfolge

Chianti classico DOCG

Chianti hat Kultstatus, sozusagen. Seit je löst die hügelige Landschaft mit den prächtigen Städten Florenz und Siena kollektives Fernweh und Sehnsucht aus. Bilder klingen an von sanften Hügeln, weichem Licht und geschichtsträchtigen Städten, reich an Kunst, Kultur und Wissenschaft. Florenz und Siena tönen nach Da Vinci, Michelangelo, Galilei und Dante Aligheri, der Medici Familie und unzähligen anderen Grössen der Weltgeschichte.

 

 

Chianti ist aber auch ein weltbekannter Wein. Chianti gehört zu Italien wie die Schokolade zur Schweiz. Basta. Mit seiner runden, bauchigen Strohflasche, dem Fiasco, wurde der toskanische Wein rund um den Globus zum Inbegriff für Italianità. Was hingegeben leider seiner Qualität nicht zwingend gut getan hat. Denn seine Beliebtheit hat dazu beigetragen, dass die Anbaugebiete stetig erweitert wurden. Dadurch landeten viele Weine in grossen Massenabfüllungen und die Strahlkraft liess nach. Was wiederum dazu führte, dass das ursprüngliche Chianti-Gebiet auf einer eigenen Kennzeichnung bestand. Entstanden sind so – vielleicht etwas verwirrend für Einsteiger - zwei Chianti-Labels: Chianti Classico DOCG aus dem Kernland zwischen Siena und Florenz und Chianti DOCG aus dem Umland. Diese müssen zwingend die Regionsbezeichnung führen und sind in folgende Gebiete unterteilt: Chianti Colli Aretini, Chianti Colli Fiorentini, Chianti Colline Pisane, Chianti Colli Senesi, Chianti Montalbano, Chianti Montespertoli und Chianti Rufina. Bei allen Chianti-Weinen spielt die Sangiovese-Traube die Hauptrolle, die wichtigste Rebsorte der Toskana. Ihr Anteil liegt zwischen 80% und 100%.

Der Chianti Classico hat sich mit dem Consorzio Chianti Classico, der Vereinigung der Chianti Classico-Erzeuger, an seine Ruhmrettung gemacht und sich selbst ein strenges Regelwerk auferlegt, um für die Qualität seiner Weine zu bürgen. Gewährleistet werden soll das durch ein 3-stufiges Modells.

Auf der höchsten Qualitätsstufe thront die Bezeichnung Chianti Classico Gran Selezione. Nur Weine aus den besten Weinbergen eines Weingutes und nach strengen Regeln und noch strengeren Kontrollen dürfen dieses Prädikat tragen. Die Weine müssen mindestens 30 Monate im Keller bleiben, die Minimum-Extraktwerte liegen bei 26 Gramm / Liter und die Zuordnung der Weinberge in die verschiedenen Kategorien erfolgt vor der Produktion. Allerdings muss hier angefügt werden, dass diese Zuordnung vom Produzenten selbst gemacht wird, nix da Lagenklassifizierung à la Burgund oder Bordeaux. Ein Gran Selezione ist schlicht der vom Produzenten selbst als aus bester Lage gekennzeichnete Wein.

«Die Appelation Chianti classico DOCG ist eine wahre Schatzkammer für Sangiovese Fans.»

Famiglia Vergani

 

In der mittleren Qualitätsstufe steht der Chianti Classico Riserva, hier beträgt die Lagerzeit im Keller 24 Monate und die Extraktwerte liegen bei 25 Gramm pro Liter.

Der grösste Anteil der Produktionsmenge macht der Chianti Classico aus. Er wird als Annata, als junger Jahrgangswein, bezeichnet. Alle Weine des Chianti Classico tragen zudem stolz das Zeichen ihrer Herkunft auf dem Hals: da prangt der schwarze Hahn des Consorzio Gallo Nero. Da soll noch jemand sagen, im Chianti kräht kein Hahn nach Qualitätsstandards!

Bild:Rowan Heuvel | Text: Domenica Flütsch

 

 

Vergani - Der Film
Eine Familie mit Geschichte.
zum Film
Online Shop
Tauchen Sie ein in unser breites und einzigartiges Sortiment.
Willkommen