Collio DOC

In the northeast of Italy, near the Slovenian border, is one of the best white wine vineyards in Italy: DOC Collio. Along with Ribolla Gialla, Friulano (formerly Tocai) and Malvasia, Pinot Grigio from Friuli is one of the most popular wines in Switzerland.

Show more

×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Categories
Taste profile
Price in CHF
Advanced filters
Your search filters:
5 products
per page
In descending order
Pinot Grigio Collio DOC Carlo di Pradis 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Carlo di Pradis 19.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Sauvignon Collio DOC Carlo di Pradis 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Carlo di Pradis 19.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Friulano Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Schiopetto 31.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
"M" Friulano Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Schiopetto 88.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Sauvignon Blanc Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Schiopetto 31.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
5 products
per page
In descending order

Collio

In the northeast of Italy, near the Slovenian border, is one of the best white wine vineyards in Italy: DOC Collio. Along with Ribolla Gialla, Friulano (formerly Tocai) and Malvasia, Pinot Grigio from Friuli is one of the most popular wines in Switzerland.

 

The wine region called DOC Collio covers a cultivation area of 1500 hectares and an incomparable microclimate. Cold winds are kept away from the Alps, almost in sight is the Adriatic Sea, 20 kilometers away. From there, a mild and balanced climate reaches the DOC Collio region, which has been allowed to bear its Denomination of Origin status since 1968. With about 85 percent of the grape varieties cultivated, the focus is on white varieties such as Pinot Gris, Sauvignon Blanc or Chardonnay, although autochthonous grape varieties such as Ribolla Gialla, Malvasia Istriana or Friulano are also becoming increasingly important. Red wines from Collio? Yes. And if so, then mainly from the varieties Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc or Merlot.

Collio DOC

Im Nordosten Italiens, nahe der slowenischen Grenze, befindet sich eine der besten Weisswein-Rebflächen Italiens: DOC Collio. Neben Ribolla Gialla, Friulano (ehemals Tocai) und Malvasia ist der Pinot Grigio aus dem Friaul einer der beliebtesten Weine in der Schweiz.

Mehr anzeigen

×
Setzen Sie Ihre Suchfilter:
Einkaufen nach
Kategorien
Geschmacksprofil
Preis in CHF
Erweiterte Filter
Ihre Suchfilter:
5 Produkte
pro Seite
In absteigender Reihenfolge
Pinot Grigio Collio DOC Carlo di Pradis 75cl
Weisswein, 75 cl, Italien
Carlo di Pradis 19.50  CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
Sauvignon Collio DOC Carlo di Pradis 75cl
Weisswein, 75 cl, Italien
Carlo di Pradis 19.50  CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
Friulano Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
Weisswein, 75 cl, Italien
Schiopetto 31.00  CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
"M" Friulano Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
Weisswein, 75 cl, Italien
Schiopetto 88.00  CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
Sauvignon Blanc Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
Weisswein, 75 cl, Italien
Schiopetto 31.00  CHF Inkl. MwSt.. zzgl. Versand
5 Produkte
pro Seite
In absteigender Reihenfolge

Collio

Im Nordosten Italiens, nahe der slowenischen Grenze, befindet sich eine der besten Weisswein-Rebflächen Italiens: DOC Collio. Neben Ribolla Gialla, Friulano (ehemals Tocai) und Malvasia ist der Pinot Grigio aus dem Friaul einer der beliebtesten Weine in der Schweiz.

 

Die Weinregion mit dem Namen DOC Collio umfasst ein Anbaugebiet von 1500 Hektar und einem unvergleichbaren Mikroklima. Kalte Winde werden von den Alpen ferngehalten, nahezu in Sichtweite liegt das Adriatische Meer, 20 Kilometer, entfernt. Von dort gelangt ein mildes und ausgeglichenes Klima in die DOC Collio-Region, die ihren Status der Herkunftsbezeichnung seit dem Jahr 1968 tragen darf. Bei Rund 85 Prozent der angebauten Traubensorten liegt der Fokus auf weissen Sorten wie Pinot Gris, Sauvignon Blanc oder Chardonnay, wobei auch die autochthonen Rebsorten wie Ribolla Gialla, Malvasia Istriana oder Friulano immer mehr an Bedeutung gewinnen. Rotweine aus Collio? Ja. Und wenn, dann vor allem aus den Sorten Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc oder Merlot.